The Pot

IMG_20141204_211014

This is “The Pot.” It was my boyfriend’s pot, but now it is our pot. And for the past couple days, the pot has inspired me to cook. I’m not sure what it was, but something about this pot spoke to me. “Use me,” it said. And so I did.

Naturally, the first thing that came to mind to cook was soup, given the rainy nights and all. So I made a lentil soup from a recipe that I created by combining a buncha different recipes I found online. I thought it was pretty tasty. But since I don’t have any pictures of it, no point in posting the recipe. Besides, the boyfriend suggested adding garlic so maybe I’ll post it when I try it again with the garlic.

Anyhow, the next night was still rainy, so I went for another soup. I had some kale that I wanted to use so kale soup it was. And if you know anything about me and my eating habits, you know I love me some kale. The soup was simple, but it was tasty.

Another successful dinner with The Pot.

image

Leave a Reply

