Just Saying….

Blogs are funny. And me trying to maintain one is especially funny. Sure, I was consistent when I first started, as most are, but the idea that I would actually keep this blog up to date is almost laughable when I think about it now. I mean, what was I thinking???

It’s not for a lack of wanting to post regularly, I promise. But how can I possibly keep this blog, and by extension who ever reads it, updated with the happenings of my life when I can barely keep up with my life? It was easy when I had my little routine. My life was pretty straight forward and predictable – go to work, go to the gym, eat and write about it. Simple. But then life comes along. First a relationship, then a tragedy, then goodbye relationship, then hello new church, then goodbye old job, then a new roommate, then a new job, then goodbye free-time. One week I’m in this city, then I’m in that city, then I’m hanging with this group, now I’m hanging with that group. It’s enough to make a woman’s head spin!

Not that I’m complaining or anything. In fact, I’m very pleased with the direction of my life, whatever that direction is. I’ve pretty much resigned myself to just sit back and enjoy the ride. I’m just saying that it’s hard to keep up.  SOOOOO… I should get a pass for not posting for weeks at a time, is all I’m saying.

One thought on “Just Saying….

Leave a comment