Weigh-In: Ni

I was really dreading writing this cause when I stepped on the scale this morning I weighed 2 lbs more than I did at the last weigh-in. I spent the rest of the day in a really funky mood. I mean, I knew that this was going to be a process and I knew that I probably should have done without some of those Girl Scout cookies so I didn’t expect to lose much, but a gain of 2 lbs?!

Now, I’m sure that I did not gain 2 lbs of fat in one week,  I didn’t have that many cookies, but it’s still a bit discouraging to see the weight go up instead of down. It makes me wonder if I’m doing the right things. I think I need to just be patient and keep at it. If my weight continues to go up then I’ll reassess everything, but for now I’ll just keep in mind that I’m still down 1 lb from 2 weeks ago.

And despite the gain, this week wasn’t a total loss. I definitely have some accomplishments to celebrate. For one, I didn’t eat the bread at the restaurant. I am very proud of this. Also, I didn’t eat the whole footlong at one time. I actually saved half of my sandwich for later. Another big accomplishment. And lastly, I had my longest run ever, over 10 miles. This made me happy 🙂 (and tired).

So I have a lot to be proud about. It took me all day to see it that way though. Like I said, I was in a funky mood for the majority of the day. But then I decided to go for a run on the beach and that really did wonders for my mood! Now me and my extra 2 lbs are ready to face the rest of this week. In fact, I’m thinking I’ll bust out the Wii fit tomorrow….

Leave a Reply

