Random List of Things I Would Do If I Had a Suga Daddy

  1. Dance again, I think I’d try ballroom this time
  2. Get an MBA
  3. Go to culinary school
  4. Spend a quarter of the year out of this country
  5. Get a teaching credential
  6. Learn piano, guitar, viola and possibly flute, drums would be fun too
  7. Buy a black 2009 Koenigsegg CCXR, mmmm…..
  8. Read all the books that I’ve been wanting to read, including the entire Jane Austen collection and most of Dickens
  9. Get an MS in Embedded Systems or something similar
  10. Start/work for a national health ministry
  11. Spend weeks at a time doing nothing but cooking
  12. Have a closet the size of my current apartment (filled with clothes of course, clothes that fit!)
  13. Go on tour as a back up singer for Jill Scott, then another tour as a backup dancer for Beyonce, then maybe do a stint on Broadway (hey, one can dream!)
  14. Get an MA in something education related
  15. Be a ____________ mom (fill in blank with some sport)
  16. Learn to sew

Okay…. this list can go on, but I’ll stop it here

2 thoughts on “Random List of Things I Would Do If I Had a Suga Daddy

  1. Candy

    You should title this “Things I would do if the world was mine….oh wait! It is!”
    I have a list of things like this too. My current title is “Things I want to do in life but have convinced myself are not possible because of the failures of those around me.”

    Seriously, at the risk of sounding naive, I still believe that we can have all those special adventures that we want and there is nothing limiting us but ourselves. Whether our reason be time, money, or anything else, it is just a fancy way of us being afraid to truly live as free as our dreams are. I don’t want to get to be 80 years old and have a laundry list of things I wanted to do but couldn’t because I….a) got married b)had kids c)couldn’t afford it, and be sitting next to some other person who has the same life scenarios but instead has a laundry list of things she wanted to do and did.
    Those who get the most out of life are those who never stop dreaming and believing. Keep dreaming, Keep believing.

  2. This looks like the makings of a killer life list. There’s no reason why you can’t achieve all of those things. I say you re-title that puppy and start making plans to figure out how to make it happen.

Leave a Reply

