The Story of Today’s Lunch

This is a picture of an empty plastic food container. At one point it had a Strawberry salad in it, but I ate it. My intention was to take a picture of it, but due to a series of happenings this morning, I never got a chance to.

So I was gonna take a picture of this salad and post it with a little blurp about feeling like a bona fide vegetarian cause I was eating Dandelion greens, yes like the weeds that just grow in empty fields. I had a dandelion green smoothie for breakfast this morning and made myself a strawberry salad with dandelion greens and romaine lettuce for lunch (I didn’t take a picture of the smoothie because it looks like the other green smoothies I made). Not surprisingly, I found both on Raw on $10. I really like this site. A lot of her recipes are very simple to make and they all look really good, well to me at least.

Anyway, back to why there’s a picture of an empty container. So this morning, after I finished preparing the salad, I stuck it in the fridge while I got ready for work. When I was about to leave, I almost left it there, but I remembered right before I left. So I go back to get it. After I walked out, I realized that I left my office keys in the house so I went back in to get them. And guess what I did….. I set my salad down and left it! I didn’t realize that I left it until I AFTER I got to work. I was very sad because I was really looking forward to my salad, but I knew that it would go bad by the time I got home from work. So what did I do? I went back home to get it.

By the time I got back, I was already running late for our Wednesday lunch-time Bible study, so I went straight there and ended up eating my salad while we discussed Luke 17:20 – 18:8. When I got back to my office, it dawned on me that I forgot to take a picture of the salad, so I just took a picture of the empty container anyhow.

So that’s why there’s a picture of an empty plastic food container. The end.

Leave a Reply

