Natsumi is Coming! Natsumi is Coming!

In less than twenty-four hours, my soon-to-be 13 year old sister Natsumi will be taking her very first solo flight to come see me. I’m so excited! There’s so much that I want to do with her, so many places that I want to take her. I was tempted to plan out her entire trip here, but I stopped myself, remembering that it is her trip and as such, she should have input on what we do while she’s out here.

I thought now would be a good time, since she’s on the cusp of teenager-dom, for us to have some sister-to-sister bonding time. I’m thankful to be in the position to have her here, even if it is for a short period of time. Little does she, or my other younger siblings know (I’m the eldest), they are a lot of my inspiration to succeed. And I don’t mean that in the “want to show them what can be done through hard work and dedication” kinda way. I’ve always known that they can accomplish whatever they set their minds to, I just want to be able to help them achieve their goals. They may take completely different paths than I did so my example of going to college and working within a large company may not be relevant. Or it may. Either way, I’ve reached a point where I can help them on their own respective journeys. And that’s what makes me happy.

2 thoughts on “Natsumi is Coming! Natsumi is Coming!

  1. Calina

    Im excited too! im glad shes old enough to travel alone, this way she can see you more! It makes me excited to hopefully see my 4 sisters one day:)

Leave a Reply

