On Becoming Beautifully Bernadette

It took me 25 years, but I finally made it. Made it where you ask? To this place. The place in my life where I can say that I am truly content. I have accepted those things that are and those that are not and have grown genuinely comfortable in my own skin. God has blessed me with a beautiful life.  It took me some time to see this, but now that I do, I intend to live it fully.

The most notable manifestation of this intention is my recent decision to give up meat and dairy. I am very excited about this decision and am starting this blog to share that excitement with loved ones and strangers alike. So you can expect to see lots of posts referencing articles that deal with nutrition, fitness and wellness, but mostly FOOD!

However, I recognize that this is just the beginning. As I am being shaped and molded into whatever form God sees fit (and I mean that both literally and figuratively, but more on that later), I suspect that this blog will transform with me. So more than a blog on food and fitness, this is the story of my journey, a place where I can share my thoughts, my experiences, triumphs, failures and what I learn from it all along the way.

Since you’re reading this, you are now officially a part of my story; I’m glad to have you here with me. From it, I hope you are able to pull something of value to you. If so, please feel free to comment and let me know. Also, I’d love to hear your ideas and experiences so don’t hesitate to share your thoughts as well. This way, we can learn and grow together as we travel on this beautiful journey called life.

Till next time, live beautifully,

Bernadette

9 thoughts on “On Becoming Beautifully Bernadette

  1. Yay Sands!!! I love it!.. I’m looking forward to reading more about your life journey. I pray your blog is an inspiration to other young women that are looking for themselves and growing into themselves all at the same time 🙂

    Peace and Blessings
    Modern Day Queen- Sis. DeAndrea X

  2. Congratulations on finding that place after what I’m sure was quite a bit of thought and reflection. I’m glad that you have stayed dedicated to your study of nutrition and that you seem to have taken quite a liking to cooking up all sorts of healthy meals. I wish you all the best on your journey and am glad to be a part of the story. I look forward to reading more about where you are going from here–this new Bernadette sounds like she’s packing a bit more sunshine. 🙂

    Best wishes,
    Ruben

  3. Hey There, Lady! My mom is a vegetarian (she used to be a vegan) and so is my fiance’s entire family. My fiance’s mom actually has some incredible recipes… what are you gonna have as your diet staples?

    1. I’m still pretty new at this so I’m trying to work out all the details and fill in the gaps in my diet. I’d love to hear how your mom and your future in-laws balance out their diets and any would love to have recipes that you’re willing to share

Leave a Reply

