Stuff I Eat

Here are some pictures of stuff I’ve eaten lately that were just chilling in my phone.

imageThis is one of my favorite snacks. Apple with mashed banana & almond butter

 

imageGrilled “cheese” & tomato sandwich with steamed broccoli

 

imageBlack bean chili salad

 

imageRoasted Peppers Stuffed with White Beans with spinach and an eggplant recipe from one of my cook books. It may look like mush, but it was good

 

imageTahini Penne (Whole Wheat) with Broccoli and Lemon

 

imageScrambled spinach and tofu on double-fiber toast

 

imageArugula salad with tomatoes, carrots and tofu topped with pomegranate vinegar

 

imageNorth African Chickpea and Kale Soup

2 thoughts on “Stuff I Eat

  1. this food actually looks really good. especially the roasted peppers. what i want to know is what is the grilled “cheese”? is there a fake cheese?

    • It’s a cheese substitute. There are a number of different options for cheese substitutes. To be honest, I didn’t like this one too much. I like the ones by Galaxy the most, for now. Daiya is another popular brand

Leave a Reply

